DomainPower Voted Best New Monetization Solution at T.R.A.F.F.I.C. 2012

We are pleased to announce that Domain Holdings was recognized at T.R.A.F.F.I.C. 2012’s awards show with three different awards. Domain Holdings’ flagship Monetization Platform was chosen as Best New Monetization Solution by voters.  Company Co-Founder Chad Folkening, a pioneer in the domain industry, was inducted into the Domainer Hall of Fame by his peers. Alan Dunn, hired in May of 2012 as SVP of Strategic Media, was awarded the Developer of the Year award.

Started in 2004, T.R.A.F.F.I.C. is one of the longest running and prestigious domainer conferences, bringing together the top businesses and entrepreneurs in the domaining space. The annual T.R.A.F.F.I.C. awards have been a show staple since its inception in 2004 where it started with one award – Domainer of the Year – before growing to nine categories in 2012. In all, Domain Holdings was nominated for seven awards, including the newly added Broker of the Year Award (Joe Uddeme, Premium Domain Brokerage).

DomainPower – Best New Monetization Solution

DomainPower was re-launched in January of 2012 on the heels of a Series A round that was in large part dedicated to improving the platform’s technology. Using a monetization decision engine (MDE), the platform routes domain traffic to one of 40 different advertisers. Additionally, as data and conversions accrue the MDE will ultimately get smarter as to where to direct traffic. With talented technology team, analysts, sales and marketing, the platform is aiming to grow its advertiser coverage two-fold by December 2012.

Chad Folkening – Domainer Hall of Fame

Chad Folkening joined forces with John Ferber and the two co-founded Domain Holdings in July of 2010 with the idea of bringing a better overall domain monetization solution to the table.

Only two members are inducted annually. Past inductees include Frank Schilling, Mike Berkens, Domain Holdings Advisor in Residence Monte Cahn, Rick Schwartz, Howard Neu, Ron Jackson and more (see full list).

Alan Dunn – Developer of the Year

Alan Dunn joined Domain Holdings in June of 2010 as the SVP of Strategic Media. This award is truly a testament to his large body of work which was impressive prior to joining Domain Holdings. Dunn has a knack for understanding the fundamentals of online marketing and brand building. His talents are widely revered and we are happy to have him on board. He handles all premium development for Domain Holdings.


Best New monetizing Solution – (Domain Holdings)

Best Overall Domain Solution –

Best Domain Blog – (Cyger)

The “We Get It” Award –

Developer of the Year Award – Alan Dunn (Domain Holdings)

Broker of the Year – Dave Evanson (

Sponsor of the Year –

Domainer of the Year – Frank Schilling

Domain Hall of Fame – Chad Folkenning, Michael ‘Mike’ Mann